IL Learning Standards in Mrs. Z's Class!



The standards framework is divided into seven learning areas:

  • English Language Arts
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Social Science
  • Physical Development & Health
  • Fine Arts
  • Foreign Languages

Each learning area section contains the following information:

  • An introduction to the learning area explaining the learning that is captured in the standards and background information.

  • A section called "Applications of Learning," in which five cross-disciplinary abilities are discussed as they apply to the learning area:

  • Solving Problems
  • Communicating
  • Using Technology
  • Working on Teams
  • Making Connections